诈骗与资产追踪

诈骗、资产追踪、冻结与追收

泰德威诈骗与资产追踪团队能够就因商业诈骗、资产侵吞盗用以及商业或白领犯罪而产生的调查和纠纷为客户提供法律解决方案。

林泽富律师(Jeff Lane)是国际商会诈骗专家网络FraudNet的香港代表。

FraudNet_2004estLogo

诈骗与资产追踪 — 法律咨询和代理服务

我们的香港律师经常参与处理复杂、高额的商业纠纷,处理国内外、跨司法管辖区的诈骗、资产追踪和追收事务,经验丰富,有口皆碑。作为一家独立的香港律所,我们与很多其他司法管辖区的一流执业律师关系密切,经常受到国际律师事务所以及其他专业服务提供者(如各大会计事务所)的延聘,负责协调并管理全球追收行动中的亚洲追收团队。

如果你认为你是身份盗窃诈骗的受害者,请点击阅读我们的文章

专业领域

本所在涉及金融诈骗、盗窃、洗钱和相关犯罪指控的诈骗及其它商业犯罪事宜中提供法律服务。在香港及海外公共贪腐、贿赂和外国贪腐行为的相关调查方面,本行也具有丰富经验。

  • 追踪、冻结及追收遭窃或被侵占的资产
  • 容许查察令(Anton Piller Orders)
  • 资产冻结令(Mareva Injunction)
  • 第三方和披露令
  • 与企业或公共贪腐有关的法证调查
  • 可疑交易报告(STR)

此外,我们通过提供定制化的防止诈骗计划、合规培训以及协助减轻诈骗和相关商业犯罪带来的损失和损害的服务,帮助客户管理和减少风险。我们与相关的监管机构和执法机关建立了有益的联系。我们还是FraudNet正式任命的香港代表,FraudNet是一个全球资产追收专家网络,由位于伦敦的国际商会商业犯罪服务秘书处组建。

典型案例

  • 代表两家大型的国际银行参与一宗金额达数百万美元的仲裁案,涉及一家总部设于英国的私募基金与某中国著名酒店集团之间的诈骗性资金转移;
  • 在一宗涉及价值约20亿美元的高价艺术品交易中,代表被指控诈骗的客户;
  • 代表一家在工厂和工程领域跨国运作的德国公司,追讨被三名前雇员挪用的数百万元资金;
  • 代表一家总部位于瑞典的上市公司,处理一宗金额达数百万美元的互联网身份盗窃诈骗、而后诈骗所得款项在香港和中国被清洗的案件;
  • 在一宗复杂且精密策划的身份盗窃诈骗案中,代表根西岛、瑞士和新加坡的三家私人银行;
  • 在一宗金额达400万美元的锅炉室诈骗(boiler room fraud)中代表一名企业主;
  • 在一宗通过离岸基金进行的有关某国际传媒公司上市前股份的疑似诈骗案中代表原告;
  • 代表于法兰克福证券交易所上市的某建材建筑公司香港子公司的一位前董事,该前董事被指控在罗马尼亚通过循环骗税法违反职责,导致重大损失。

服务方式

泰德威律师根据客户需要和偏好,迅速、审慎灵活地提供切实可行的商业建议。我们的律师与客户紧密合作,经常在压力大、时间紧的情况下,定制可选方案并实现预期结果。

泰德威与众多海外专业服务提供者建立了良好的关系,其中包括离岸律师事务所、会计师和税务顾问。借助这一便捷的国际专家网络,我们的律师可确保客户获得适合其状况的周全建议。

请注意:

与泰德威律师事务所在电邮沟通之前(或通过其他方式), 请阅读此连结內的免责声明及此连结內的隐私政策。免责声明和隐私政策亦列于本网站的注脚內。 在您收到我们的书面声明确认我们将代表您处理该案件之前,您不应向我们发送任何有关该案件的机密资料。 于我们接受代理该案件后, 我们将接受您发送有关该案件的机密资料, 之后我们可以亳无障碍地交换机密资料。 感谢您对泰德威律师事务所的关注。

免责声明隐私政策

Please note:

Before you contact Tanner De Witt by email (or otherwise), please read the Disclaimer at this link. and our Privacy Policy at this link. The Disclaimer and Privacy Policy is also at the footer of this website. Until we have informed you in writing that we represent you as a client you should not send us any confidential information. We will only accept your confidential information when we confirm we represent you as a client, and then we can exchange confidential information freely. Thank you for your interest in Tanner De Witt.

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy

Fraud and Asset Tracing

Fraud, Asset Tracing, Freezing and Recovery

The Fraud and Asset Tracing team at Tanner De Witt offers legal solutions in relation to investigations and disputes arising from commercial fraud, asset misappropriation and business or white collar crime.

Jeff Lane is the Hong Kong representative of FraudNet, the ICC’s network of fraud specialists.

FraudNet_2004estLogo

Fraud and Asset Tracing – Legal Advice and Representation

Our Hong Kong lawyers are regularly involved in complex, high-value commercial disputes. Our practitioners are recognised for their ability to deal with domestic and multi-jurisdictional fraud, asset tracing and recovery exercises. As an independent Hong Kong law firm, we have close relationships with leading practitioners in many other jurisdictions. We are frequently instructed by international law firms and other professional service providers such as major accountancy firms to coordinate and manage recovery teams in Asia as a part of a worldwide recovery.

If you believe you are the victim of Identity Theft Fraud, please read our article here.

We provide legal services relating to fraud and other commercial crimes in matters involving allegations of financial fraud, theft, money laundering and related crimes. The Firm is also experienced in providing legal services relating to the investigation of public corruption, bribery and foreign corrupt practices in Hong Kong and overseas.

  • Tracing, freezing and recovering stolen or misappropriated assets
  • Anton Piller “search and seize” orders
  • Mareva “freezing” injunctions
  • Third party and disclosure orders
  • Forensic investigations relating to corporate or public corruption
  • Suspicious Transaction Reporting (STR)

In addition we help clients manage and reduce risk by offering customised fraud prevention programmes, compliance training and assistance in mitigation of loss and damage resulting from fraud and related issues. We have established helpful contacts in relevant regulatory and law enforcement agencies. We are the duly appointed representative of FraudNet, a global network of asset recovery specialists organised under the International Chamber of Commerce’s commercial crime services secretariat in London.

  • Acted for two major international banks involved in an multi-million dollar arbitration involving the fraudulent transfer of funds between a UK-based private equity firm and a well-known hospitality group in China;
  • Acted for client involved in an alleged fraud made in trading high value artwork to the value of approximately US$2bn;
  • Multi million dollar recovery of funds embezzled by three former employees of a German company internationally operating in the plant and engineering sector;
  • Acted for Swedish-based listed company in multi million dollar internet identify theft fraud with proceeds laundered in Hong Kong and China;
  • Acted for three private banks in Guernsey, Switzerland and Singapore involved in complex and sophisticated identity theft fraud;
  • Acted for business owner involved in a boiler room fraud worth US$4 million;
  • Acted for plaintiff in an apparent fraud through an offshore fund regarding pre-IPO shares in an international media company;
  • Acted for former director of a Hong Kong subsidiary of a building materials and construction company listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange alleged to have caused substantial losses through breach of duty via a carousel fraud in Romania.

Tanner De Witt’s lawyers aim to provide practical and commercial advice, acting with urgency and discretion in accordance with clients’ needs and preferences. Our team of Fraud and Asset Tracing specialists works closely with clients, engineering options to reach desired results, most often under high levels of pressure and within tight time frames.

Tanner De Witt has well developed relationships with overseas professional services providers, including offshore law firms, accountants and tax advisers.  This international network of experts is easily accessible by our lawyers ensuring clients receive comprehensive advice that is tailored to their circumstances.

请注意:

与泰德威律师事务所在电邮沟通之前(或通过其他方式), 请阅读此连结內的免责声明及此连结內的隐私政策。免责声明和隐私政策亦列于本网站的注脚內。 在您收到我们的书面声明确认我们将代表您处理该案件之前,您不应向我们发送任何有关该案件的机密资料。 于我们接受代理该案件后, 我们将接受您发送有关该案件的机密资料, 之后我们可以亳无障碍地交换机密资料。 感谢您对泰德威律师事务所的关注。

免责声明隐私政策

Please note:

Before you contact Tanner De Witt by email (or otherwise), please read the Disclaimer at this link. and our Privacy Policy at this link. The Disclaimer and Privacy Policy is also at the footer of this website. Until we have informed you in writing that we represent you as a client you should not send us any confidential information. We will only accept your confidential information when we confirm we represent you as a client, and then we can exchange confidential information freely. Thank you for your interest in Tanner De Witt.

Disclaimer and Privacy Policy