刑事辩护及白领犯罪

简介

如需紧急刑法建议,包括在香港被捕,请致电+852 94661700联系我们的刑事律师邵永棠律师(Philip Swainston)。

在香港,很多职业都有专门的监管机构,其中一些知名监管机构包括香港证监会(SFC)、香港会计师公会(HKICPA)、香港医务委员会和香港律师会。还有很多其他监管机构,对个人入职或继续受雇或执业的权利加以管控。

由于打击商业犯罪是香港复杂商业环境中的一大重点,在所谓的“白领犯罪”(例如洗钱)领域中,各类执法机构(例如警方、商业罪案调查科(CCB)、廉政公署(ICAC)及其他专责防止罪案小组)在工作中发挥着愈发重要的作用

由于受监管影响、存在内部行为守则和纪律标准、以及需要在申请工作、信贷、签证和内外移民时对过往记录进行披露的原因,现在犯罪记录对个人的影响比以往任何时候都要大。

泰德威组建的刑事辩护律师团队可协调处理因如扰乱公共秩序罪、轻微的暴力犯罪、家庭暴力等刑事检控而产生的刑事、监管、移民和就业问题。我们有能力确保客户的在绝大多数专业守则中要求的专业操守适格不会因工作、私生活或与非工作生活方式相关的犯罪指控而丧失或受影响。

此外,邵永棠律师(Philip Swainston)在香港有逾15年专业刑事辩护经验,他的加盟亦让泰德威团队有能力处理复杂的商业犯罪、诈骗指控、网络犯罪、国际洗钱和逃税指控等。我们还能就向监管机构报告特定交易的广泛义务,以及进行报告或不进行报告的后果,提供专业意见。

我们的服务

我们协助客户接受警方、入境事务处、海关方面的调查与检控,并就刑事指控进行抗辩,包括:

  • 扰乱公共秩序罪
  • 暴力罪行
  • 家庭暴力
  • 复杂的商业犯罪
  • 诈骗
  • 网络犯罪
  • 国际洗钱
  • 逃税;以及
  • 贪腐(廉政公署)

我们亦在引渡和监管诉讼程序中代表客户。

典型案例

  • 在商业罪案调查科(CCB)提起的一项商业诈骗检控中代表某香港公司的股东及董事;
  • 在一宗于香港某国际学校贩毒案中代表一名未成年人;
  • 在一项袭击控罪案中,代表某知名本地公司一位资深高管,成功为其取得社会服务令。

Criminal Lawyers in Hong Kong, Including White Collar and Cyber Crime

Introduction

For urgent criminal law advice including arrests in Hong Kong, please contact our Criminal lawyer Philip Swainston on +852 94661700.

Many occupations in Hong Kong have a specialist regulator. Amongst the well-known regulators are the SFC, the HKICPA, the Hong Kong Medical Council and The Law Society. There are many others who control the entitlements of individuals to enter or to continue in employment or practise.

The various law enforcement agencies (such as the Police Force, the Commercial Crimes Bureau (CCB), the Independent Commission Against Corruption and other specialist crime prevention units) have an increasingly prominent role in business in so-called “white collar crime” (such as money laundering) because business crime is a high priority in the sophisticated commercial environment of Hong Kong.

A criminal record now has greater implications for individuals than ever before because of the regulatory implications, internal codes of conduct and disciplinary standards, the need to disclose such matters on employment applications, credit applications and visa and emigration/immigration applications.

Tanner De Witt Solicitors has developed a team to coordinate the criminal, regulatory, immigration and employment issues flowing from criminal charges such as public order offences, minor crimes of violence, domestic violence and the like. We are well placed to ensure that the status of “fit and proper”, typical in most professional codes, is not lost or compromised as a result of criminal charges flowing from a person’s work life, private life or non-work lifestyle.

Further, and with the recent addition to Tanner De Witt’s team of Philip Swainston, a specialist criminal law practitioner of more than 15 years’ experience in Hong Kong, Tanner De Witt is now equipped to handle complex commercial crime, fraud allegations, cyber crime, international money laundering and tax evasion allegations. We are also able to provide specialist advice on the expanding obligations to report certain transactions to the regulators and the consequences both of making a report or failing to do so.

Our Services

We support clients through police, immigration, customs and excise investigations and prosecutions and defending criminal charges including:

  • public order offences
  • crimes of violence
  • domestic violence
  • complex commercial crime
  • fraud
  • cyber crime
  • international money laundering
  • tax evasion and
  • corruption (ICAC)

We also represent clients in extradition and regulatory proceedings.

Our Experience

  • Acting for shareholders and directors of a Hong Kong company in a commercial fraud prosecution by the Commercial Crime Bureau (CCB);
  • Acting for a minor in a supply of drugs case at a Hong Kong international school;
  • Acting for the senior CEO of a well-known local company in assault charges securing a community service order.